Useful Links


 About the Area

Captiva Civic Association, CaptiveCivicAssociation.com

Captiva Erosion Prevention District, mycepd.net

Islands Chamber of Commerce, Sanibel-Captiva.org

City of Sanibel, MySanibel.com & sanibelh2omatters.com

Bridge Transponders, LeewayInfo.com

The Sanibel School, sbl.leeschools.net

Lee County, lee-county.com

Lee County Visitor & Convention Bureau, LeeIslandCoast.com

Florida, MyFlorida.com

 About Real Estate

Lee County Tax Appraiser’s Office, leepa.org/

Lee County Tax Collector‘s Office, leetc.com

Florida Internet Data Exchange,

Click here to search for property on or near the islands!

Sanibel & Captiva Islands Association of Realtors®, SanibelRealtors.com

Beach Cam

Beach cam at Island Inn at 3111 West Gulf Drive, Sanibel Island

Place to Go & Things to Do

Bailey-Matthews Shell Museum, shellmuseum.org

BIG ARTS & Herb Strauss Theater, bigarts.org

Billy’s Bikes & Segway of Sanibel, billysrentals.com

Captiva Cruises, captivacruises.com

CROW (Clinic for the Rehabilitation of Wildlife), CrowClinic.org

The Dunes Golf & Tennis, dunesgolfsanibel.com/

Edison & Ford Winter Estates, efwefla.org/

Finnimores Bikes & Skates, finnimores.com

J. N. “Ding” Darling Wildlife Society, DingDarlingSociety.org

U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service, J.N. “Ding” Darling National Wildlife Refuge, FWS.gov

The Sanctuary Golf Club, sanctuarygc.net

Sanibel-Captiva Conservation Foundation, sccf.org

Sanibel Community House, sanibelcommunityhouse.net

Sanibel Historical Museum & Village, sanibelmuseum.org

Sanibel Island Golf Club (formerly Beachview), sanibelislandgc.com

Sanibel Library, sanlib.org

Sanibel Sea School, sanibelseaschool.org

Tarpon Bay Explorers, tarponbayexplorers.com

 Restaurants & Shops

Bailey’s Store, baileys-sanibel.com

Bubble Room Restaurant, bubbleroomrestaurant.com

Congress Jewelers, congressjewelers.com

Doc Ford‘s Sanibel Rum Bar & Grille, docfordssanibel.com

Jerry’s Foods & Restaurant, jerrysfoods.com

Jungle Drums Gallery, jungledrumsgallery.com

Lazy Flamingo, lazyflamingo.com

Over Easy Cafe, overeasycafesanibel.com

Periwinkle Place, periwinkleplace.com

Sanibel Fish House, thefishhouserestaurants.com

Sunset Grill, sunsetgrillsanibel.com

Sweet Melissa’s Cafe, sweetmelissascafe.com

Thistle Lodge Restaurant, thistlelodge.com

Tower Gallery, towergallery.net

Media Links

“Island Sun”, IslandSunNews.com

NBC TV, nbc-2.com

“News-Press”, news-press.com

“Times of the Islands”, TimesoftheIslands.com

WINK TV, winktv.com

Island Utilities

Cable TV/Phone – Comcast – www.comcast.net
Electric – Lee County Electric Cooperative –  www.lcec.net
Sanibel Sewer – Sanibel Utility Dept – 239-472-9615
Phone – CenturyLink – http://www.centurylink.com/
Trash/Garbage Pickup – Veolia Environmental – 239-334-1224
Water – Island Water Association –  http://www.islandwater.com/
Artists & Authors
Lucas Century Glass Company (artist) – http://LucasCentury.com
Jerry K. McGreens  (artist) – http://JKMcGreens.com
Lisa Poston Murphy (author) – http://LisaPostonMurphy.com
Charlie Sobczak (author) – http://indigopress.net
Tower Gallery (artists co-op) – http://towergallery-sanibel.com
Randy Wayne White (author) – http://RandyWayneWhite.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s